Challenge 10 – Finish 52 items in cross-stitch

With this challenge I am definitely way over-ambitious.  I may have to look into working on quite a few small projects!  Who knows, that might give me some birthday or Christmas cards!

As part of this challenge, I will count items that I already started a while back and never finished.  The three that come straight to mind are a present I started over a year ago for the birth of a friend’s baby and never finished, a square I started probably 5 years ago for a charity and a design that I started 11 years ago as a present.  The latter is unlikely to get finished this year still, but it would be nice if I got back onto it.

  1. A New Baby kit from Me to You – I finally finished this kit started over a year ago.  I liked doing the cross-stitch part but I honestly hated the back-stitch to make the “fluffiness” of the bear.  The shades are all so similar on the cross-stitch that I found it very difficult to figure out where I was and made mistakes.  Hence me stopping working on it.  I will definitely never try another cross-stitch from this collection.  It is lovely to watch, but hell to make in my opinion.  Despite the mistakes I am still glad I finished it in the end.             DSC01276 DSC01277

Leave a comment