52 Challenges 2015 – Weekly Update 7

Another week of very slow progress – I will use the fact that I was abroad on a business trip for 3 days as an excuse but it doesn’t really justify anything as most of the challenges could have been pursued in the 4 days at home.  But there we go:

  1. 52 Week Money Saving Challenge – £11 put aside this week for a total of £66.
  2. Read 52 books in 52 weeks – Finally finished The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton.  No reason to have taken so long to read this book, I really enjoyed it and it was an easy read, just spent too much time doing nothing!  Although I feel some parts could have done with more developments, I also like the fact that they were left open to the imagination.  A great first novel in my opinion!
  3. Declutter 52 items – nothing new this week.
  4. 52 Weeks Decluttering My Inbox – empty inboxes + spent an hour on older emails.
  5. Watch 52 movies from the “1001” list – I watched 1 movie this week: Double Indemnity – a “film noir” that was really enjoyable.  The way the film is narrated reminded of another more recent movie (from the 80s or 90s I think) but despite all my searches on the net, I cannot find the title, not sure who was in it and by the look of it I don’t remember the plot either…  try and get a successful search this way  🙂
  6. 52 Days Without Contacts – one day wearing my glasses this week.
  7. 52 Weeks Updating Blog – see this post!
  8. 52 Weeks To Drink Water – drank 1 litre of water during the three days I was away and two glasses of plain water every other day this week.
  9. Try 52 recipes – no new recipe tried this week. 
  10. Finish 52 items in cross-stitch – Nothing new.
  11. 52 weeks to lose 10.1kg – put 0.1 kg back on since last week, 0.5kg down from my original weight.  Not overly happy to have put weight back on, but considering that I ate a lot during the three days on business trip, plus having brought back and eaten quite a bit of chocolate too, I suppose it is not too bad a result.
  12. 52 weeks exercising – exercised twice at the gym and once at the hotel for a very short time, but it was still exercise!

I have not started any new challenge for the past couple of weeks I believe so I will focus on getting some more on the way in the next week.

Leave a comment