52 Challenges 2015 – Weekly Update 6

A very lazy week in terms of challenges.  Also I have not yet figured out how to organise myself with this exercise business.  And on the days I did not go to the gym, I was seriously lacking motivation.  A lot to work on in the future weeks to try and get where I want to.  So, here’s the summary of what happened this week:

  1. 52 Week Money Saving Challenge – £10 put aside this week for a total of £55.
  2. Read 52 books in 52 weeks – Same as last week, didn’t spend much time reading, still into The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton.
  3. Declutter 52 items – nothing specific this week.
  4. 52 Weeks Decluttering My Inbox –haven’t spent any time on my mailboxes this week.
  5. Watch 52 movies from the “1001” list – did not watch any movie from the list.
  6. 52 Days Without Contacts – one day wearing my glasses this week.
  7. 52 Weeks Updating Blog – see this post!
  8. 52 Weeks To Drink Water – drank two glasses of plain water every day this week.
  9. Try 52 recipes – no new recipe tried this week. 
  10. Finish 52 items in cross-stitch – Nothing new.
  11. 52 weeks to lose 10.1kg – lost 1.1 kg since last week, 0.6kg down from my original weight.  Nice to see some improvement after the gain last week.  Didn’t eat very healthily but didn’t have any soda, had my coffee without sugar (and reduced the coffee), had porridge instead of pastries in the morning
  12. 52 weeks exercising – exercised 3 times this week.

As I have not followed my planning at all this week, this will be something to focus on for next week… and hopefully get more of the above done!

Leave a comment